FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 
The World in 1895
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    PleasureBonBon Forum -> PleasureBonBon.com Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kommy
Royal Member of BonBon

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:28 pm    Post subject: The World in 1895 Reply with quote

I would like to make my own contribution to the hard work seen in this forum. Unfortunately, I am no artist nor can I claim to be an accomplished author. However, I have noticed a great appreciation of some of the history and the events taking place in 1895, as well as ongoing background questions.

Being an avid amateur historian and scholar, I've decided to try to lend a helping paw to those wanting to learn about what a very different world it was in 1895 A.D. This is not supposed to be an in-depth history of everything, nor a complete catalog of all that has occurred. I merely intend to help bring up events and people well known and important at the time, and give people ideas for their characters and experiences. Or maybe just get people interested in a new facet of history.

Of course, I will have to take a few liberties with history. Racism isn't quite the same with furries involved. And I pointedly ignore fashion, as Vanessa naturally gets to set that in stone herself. Razz

I intend to make this a series of small articles on different places, peoples, and broad topics. Please tell me if I should give more focus to certain areas and less on others, as well as organizational advice. Don't be timid in suggesting future topics for a brief overview. And if I'm wrong, feel free to correct me.

To kick off my initial attempt, what better place to start than the home of Bon Bon and our host's beautiful homeland, Italy?

The Kingdom of Italy- 1895

L'Italia farà da sè.